A Teacher Has to Entertain Herself

Well, it’s finals week at my university. It’s hard on the students, but it’s also tough on the teachers. We’re all busy; we’re all stressed. Therefore, I have to think of ways to entertain myself and keep myself sane this week.

In my college composition course, our final exam ended up adding up to 99 points. Normally, I would just give my students the 1 point. However, this time, I made them earn it. They were instructed to draw a picture of me to earn that last point.

It was hilarious to watch them when they read that last question. The tense shoulders loosened. The giggles began. And then, as they seriously began their artistic work, they all started staring at me in order to really capture my likeness.

The results made my day.

image

I suppose she thinks more of me than her poor drawing skills will allow her to express.

image

This is the Asian me.

image

That is some curly hair, and those are some big ol’ eyes!

image

In the running for my favorite. I am a queen! *flips hair dramatically*

image

I think I look like another race in this one. Like my ever-present podium?

image

Good ol’ “no nose Ashley”

image

Apart from the football player shoulders, this it’s pretty good! (I’m going to have a complex now…)

image

I had a LOT of stick figures like this one.

image

No arms and no nose, but I love this one.

image

This one is probably my favorite. One question though- do I have a tail??

Oh man. I love my college freshmen. Now I think I can survive the rest of finals week.
Be sure and tell me which one is your favorite!

4 thoughts on “A Teacher Has to Entertain Herself

  1. I like the picture after the “queen.” There is something about the eyes; l see you! I don’t know what it is. If I was asked to do that, you would get a stick figure wearing a dress.

Leave a Reply

