Walkin’ in Memphis

While I was down south, I figured I’d better stop and visit my close friend Mary, who lives in Memphis. I’ve had a good few days here, but I’m flying out this evening.

This is my third time visiting her here, but this time I finally got to check out the infamous Beale Street.

Memphis, Tennessee

Memphis, Tennessee

Memphis, Tennessee

BB King's

And of course you’ve got to listen to a little blues while you’re in the home of the blues!

I was able to have some real Memphis BBQ, which is dry rub. This means it has spices instead of sauce. I took before and after pictures.

Dry Rub Ribs

I like being in the south-the southern drawl, the ya’lls, the easy-going-ness, everybody calling me baby. I’ll be back soon ya’ll!

2 thoughts on “Walkin’ in Memphis

Leave a Reply

