Karmin-My Newest Obsession

My newest musical obsession is the new Youtube sensation Karmin. They are an engaged couple from Boston who do lots of amazing covers. The first video I ever saw was their rendition of the Chris Brown song “Look at Me Now.” That song has some realllllly fast rap, but she does it perfectly! She also cracks me up with the faces she makes while she raps. 

Apparently, they’ve become so popular they were on The Ellen Show and Ryan Seacrest’s radio program as well. They always switch up the song to make it their own. Another one I love is “Forget You” by Cee Lo, which they made jazzy. 

I’m not much of a Lady Gaga fan, but they do an amazing rendition of her song “Born This Way”.

If you’re friends with me, I’ve probably already made you watch these videos. If this is your first time hearing them, I hope you dig it. 

Leave a Reply

